hostperks.blogg.se

Teyana taylor in jay z video
Teyana taylor in jay z video






So, once I started following my gut and following my intuition and doing what made me happy, and doing what I feel like I do best, is when I got the best results.” “Sometimes what you see, the world may not see.

teyana taylor in jay z video

“Honestly, directing is one of the best things that I’ve ever done, and one of my favorite things in my career that I’m doing, ‘cause I kind of always had that eye,” she says about working with her all-female production company on videos. Army pants: vintage, Tank top: HANES, Boots: PRADA, Choker: PAMELA LOVE. Some of them feature herself with guest stars like Ghostface Killah, Method Man and Raekwon on “Gonna Love Me (Remix),” and others feature artists like Macy Gray. And direct she does-music videos, under her alter ego, Spike Tey/Tee. In a rave review, Entertainment Weekly described her voice as, “nimble, capable of simmering, deep-toned seduction, flirtatious wisps, and soaring balladry in turns.”Īnd while hip-hop is all good, in the true Hollywood tradition, what Teyana really wants to do is direct. What happened in the meantime was life, just more of it-marrying Shumpert, having two baby girls, including her second, Rue, with whom she was pregnant during the pandemic while assembling her latest album titled, The Album, which landed number one on Billboard’s R&B charts when it came out last year. (Keep That Same Energy), received overwhelmingly positive reviews, with the London Guardian calling it “a record that melds new and old R&B with such flair.” Dress: MAISON MARGIELA jewelry: model’s own.ĭropping in 2018, her follow-up album, K.T.S.E. It landed at number one on Billboard’s Hot 100 with singles like “Maybe” with Pusha T and Yo Gotti, and “Do Not Disturb” with Chris Brown. In 2011, Teyana amicably split with Interscope and Pharrell’s Williams’ Star Trak, and signed with Kanye’s label GOOD Music and The Island Def Jam Music Group, where she produced her debut studio album VII. She raised eyebrows on Kanye’s fifth album, My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy, composing an intro and chorus for “Dark Fantasy,” and adding her touch to “Hell of a Life” later choreographing and performing solo in Kanye’s steamy “Fade” video. It’s from her album, From a Planet Called Harlem, featuring artists like Pharrell, Jazze Pha, Mad Scientist, Hit-Boy, Shondre and Frost. It represented a huge break for the 15-year-old, who a year later danced and popped her way through the music video for Jay-Z’s single “Blue Magic.” Her debut single, “Google Me,” reached No. Army jacket, pants and hat: vintage, Jewelry: model’s own. Her break came a few years later when Beyoncé hired her to choreograph her video, “Ring the Alarm,” in 2006. She bowed before her first audience at the age of nine, performing in any talent show her mom could find. Teyana’s been thinking a lot about personal narrative lately, and her own journey from humble roots in Harlem as the only child of Nikki Taylor, who raised her and manages her career.

teyana taylor in jay z video teyana taylor in jay z video

“That was the most important thing for me, to really learn one another and know what it is that she wants, and make sure her story is coming from her own mouth, rather than bringing people in to change her narrative.” “I want to make sure she approves everything and is comfortable with everything before we move forward,” she says of her meetings with Warwick. And now we’re at the development stage and it’s so exciting,” she says. “It was crazy ‘cause once I responded, she and her son immediately reached out and we got on the phone and got straight to it. To Chance the Rapper she tweeted: “If you are very obviously a rapper why did you put it in your stage name? I cannot stop thinking about this.” And in another tweet, she suggested Teyana should play her in her life story. Warwick recently set Twitter afire as she wondered if rapper DaBaby’s mother was called DaMama.

teyana taylor in jay z video

#Teyana taylor in jay z video series

She’s hoping to apply that knowledge in what could be a breakthrough project, a series about baby-boomer pop star and recent Queen of Twitter, Dionne Warwick, known in the Sixties for such hits as “Walk On By,” “I Say a Little Prayer” and “Do You Know the Way to San Jose.” Dress: VALENTINO, Shoes: GIUSEPPE ZANOTTI. “Not only enjoying myself, but learning and collecting more wisdom, things I can collect that I know will make me better at what I do.” “I was just soaking everything in,” she says of her days on set. In the days leading up to the shoot, she was so eager to get started she found herself doing things to make time fly faster.






Teyana taylor in jay z video